collab extras quizzes rings images host design contact weblog favorites about me then now

WELCOME TO
SUBURBAN ISLAND!

"Well, I've tried to say "How doth the little busy bee," but it all came different!'

ABOUT ME
profile
49 things
island dolls
trading card
favorite reads
my kind readers

COMMUNICATE

notes
guestmap
guestbook

IMAGES

fotolog
buzznet
webshots
Flickr

ISLAND TREASURES

bookshelf
Friday Finds
Friday Fives
little island weblog
radio suburban island

LINKS

link me
link wall

MEMBERSHIPS

the spark
mommies
mama clique
pieces of you
the 100 books club
random acts of journaling

QUIZZES

volume I
volume II
volume III
volume IV

RINGS

rings I love
join Friday Finds ring
join paris ring
join fotolog ring
join moblogging ring
join suburbanlife ring
join Suburban Island ring (run by spritopias)

a weblog on suburban living by Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS

[ Registered ]


Join the Suburban Island NotifyList and get e-mail when there's a new island update!



Subscribe with Bloglines

Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

� all content 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Suburban Island

49 THINGS
,

Alice on Being Herself:

'I can't explain myself, I'm afraid, sir' said Alice, 'because I'm not myself, you see.'

49 THINGS ABOUT ME


1. I�m blessed with two kids and they are way cooler than I ever was when I was their age.

2. I play the piano.

3. I would love to have a dog or cat but have terrible allergies.

4. I have some fish though � better than nothing and they never make me wheezy.

5. I write poetry sometimes.

6. I like to listen to jazz and classical music when I write or work � it definitely pumps up my concentration level.

7. I always go to sleep to the sound of the surf - courtesy of a mini-sound machine.

8. Get me to the water � ocean, bay, river, canal, pond, birdbath. Being around water is a major stress reducer for me.

9. I like the sound of wind and rain on the roof when it�s late and I�m in for the night.

10. I love every drop of Christmas cheer and look forward to the Christmas season with serious enthusiasm every year.

11. I wish I had more time to cook and once spent an entire weekend riveted to the Food Network dreaming of my culinary successes.

12. I love to read the magazines you pick up at the check-out counter like Woman�s World and even sometimes (shhh!!) the National Enquirer.

13. I always have room for one more book on my shelves.

14. I admire my kids.

15. I am a cancer survivor.

16. I tend to stay up way too late at night and invariably regret it in the mornings.

17. My motto is: Have coffee; successfully navigate the day.

18. I must have diet coke in the house.

19. I am drawn to green, orange, blue, and yellow but I believe basic black is a girl�s best friend in the wardrobe department.

20. I can play The Sims for hours.

21. I try to recite the 23rd Psalm every day and really think about what each line means.

22. I believe in the reviving power of a good manicure and pedicure.

23. I think old sit coms can give you a lift.

24. I love roses growing in a garden.

25. I have seen Tori Amos three times in concert.

26. I have season tickets for the ballet this year.

27. I believe that everyone should see Paris before they die.

28. I drink tea, hot and cold, without any sugar or lemon. I have an iced tea addiction that won�t quit as soon as the summer kicks in.

29. I love an island theme � it�s just so fun.

30. I enjoy romantic comedies � classic and current.

31. I think reading about the lives of the Saints is fascinating.

32. I watch at least one version of The Christmas Carol every year.

33. I get a kick out of the Disney Channel and believe it is a great idea to hit the Disney animated films when they come out in the theaters.

34. I can eat streamed crabs by the dozen.

35. I thing big band music is energizing.

36. I went to an NSYNC concert and liked it.

37. I think Marge Simpson, Tinkerbell, and Sponge Bob, are a kick.

38. I am addicted to Starbuck fraps and white chocolate mochas.

39. I�ll ditch proteins for carbs, given half the chance.

40. I have a little collection of Saint statutes nestled on a high bookshelf to inspire me.

41. I wait for the crocuses to come up in the winter to remind me that Spring really is right around the corner.

42. I refuse to jog.

43. I took two years of Russian in college and can�t remember a word of it.

44. I hate cold weather.

45. I talk on the cell phone too much.

46. I love to sleep late but I usually wind up sleep-deprived.

47. I actually like fruitcake and mince pie.

48. I still miss having my best friend just a drive away and she moved out of state about 20 years ago.

49. I like to think I really do have a guardian angel.

8 comment(s) | previous | next

Add the Isle to your D-Land favs | Visit Little Island - the Suburban Blog
Visit Perfect View - The Scenic Webcam Blog

  • Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - Everything and Nothing
  • Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - No Nap Zone
  • Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 - Procrastination
  • Sunday, Jun. 29, 2008 - Travel Constraints
  • Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 - Banking for Dummies
  • Random Isle Entry