collab extras quizzes rings images host design contact weblog favorites about me then now

WELCOME TO
SUBURBAN ISLAND!

ABOUT ME
profile
49 things
island dolls
trading card
favorite reads
my kind readers

COMMUNICATE

notes
guestmap
guestbook

IMAGES

fotolog
buzznet
webshots
Flickr

ISLAND TREASURES

bookshelf
Friday Finds
Friday Fives
little island weblog
radio suburban island

LINKS

link me
link wall

MEMBERSHIPS

the spark
mommies
mama clique
pieces of you
the 100 books club
random acts of journaling

QUIZZES

volume I
volume II
volume III
volume IV

RINGS

rings I love
join Friday Finds ring
join paris ring
join fotolog ring
join moblogging ring
join suburbanlife ring
join Suburban Island ring (run by spritopias)

a weblog on suburban living by Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS

[ Registered ]


Join the Suburban Island NotifyList and get e-mail when there's a new island update!



Subscribe with Bloglines

Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

� all content 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS - FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 12, 2004
Friday, Nov. 12, 2004, 12:00 p.m.

QUESTION: Friday Finds?

WHAT I LEARNED: There's always more to share.

Another Friday and another set of Friday Finds.

ACCESSORIES

My first find is Moonbabies. My daughter bought me one of their clever little beaded lanyards and it makes wearing my work badge much more fun. Now even my badge has become a fashion accessory. My daughter tells me that at the gift shop where she, people love these beaded hangers and they sell like hotcakes.

SPEEDY SITE

I discovered Web Site Optimization via a help desk professional and I think it is very useful if you are trying to figure out how to maximize your diary load speed. Pop in your url and voila - you have a nice report giving you a detailed analysis of your site with a focus on speed impediments.

ELECTION DAY HUMOR

Some residual election humor can be enjoyed at this site, which has compiled Dan Ratherisms from several election nights. Here�s a few of my favorites:

"If you try to read the tea leaves before the cup is done you can get yourself burned."

"The election is "closer than Lassie and Timmy"

And this one from Election Night 2000:

"This will show you how tight it is � it's spandex tight."

Enough of that.

MIGRAINE HELP

original artwork from magnum dot org site

Do you get migraines? Do you know someone who struggles with them? Nearly 32 million Americans suffer from migraines. MAGNUM, The National Migraine Association is a valuable resource for Migraine sufferers. You can share this site with MAGNUM buttons and banners.

DIARIST OF NOTE

Spritopias is one of the most amusing, up-front honest, and prolific diarists on Diaryland. You may not always agree with his point of view but he will always make you think. Most often he will be telling a story that will make you laugh out loud or whistle in wonder. His life is full of those perfectly crazy and perfectly ordinary moments that were made for the A List diary entry. More than all of this, he is someone I�ve had the pleasure to personally speak with and I have found him to be simply an all around nice guy.

These are my Friday Finds. What are yours?


3 comment(s) | previous | next

Add the Isle to your D-Land favs | Visit Little Island - the Suburban Blog
Visit Perfect View - The Scenic Webcam Blog

  • Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - Everything and Nothing
  • Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - No Nap Zone
  • Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 - Procrastination
  • Sunday, Jun. 29, 2008 - Travel Constraints
  • Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 - Banking for Dummies
  • Random Isle Entry