collab extras quizzes rings images host design contact weblog favorites about me then now

WELCOME TO
SUBURBAN ISLAND!

ABOUT ME
profile
49 things
island dolls
trading card
favorite reads
my kind readers

COMMUNICATE

notes
guestmap
guestbook

IMAGES

fotolog
buzznet
webshots
Flickr

ISLAND TREASURES

bookshelf
Friday Finds
Friday Fives
little island weblog
radio suburban island

LINKS

link me
link wall

MEMBERSHIPS

the spark
mommies
mama clique
pieces of you
the 100 books club
random acts of journaling

QUIZZES

volume I
volume II
volume III
volume IV

RINGS

rings I love
join Friday Finds ring
join paris ring
join fotolog ring
join moblogging ring
join suburbanlife ring
join Suburban Island ring (run by spritopias)

a weblog on suburban living by Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS

[ Registered ]


Join the Suburban Island NotifyList and get e-mail when there's a new island update!



Subscribe with Bloglines

Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

� all content 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Suburban Island

Suburban Island's Other Island - It's a Wrap
Friday, Sept. 05, 2003, 12:03 p.m.

QUESTION: Have you visited Little Island today?

What I Learned: I have lots of islands.

It�s done. It�s beautiful. You need to visit it now!

What am I talking about?

Why, my weblog � Little Island - of course. The amazingly talented Nicola of Raging Pistachio Designs just finished a splendid new custom template just for Little Island. Nicola did the custom design for Suburban Island earlier this year and as soon as she had shown me the first mock-up, I knew she had to redo Little Island for me too. I could barely believe my eyes recently, when she sent me the new template design she�d cooked up for my other isle � it�s gorgeous and exactly what I wanted!

So put your hands together for the amazing Nicola of Raging Pistachio. I can�t say enough about her talent and ability. She is an amazing web designer and I was really lucky that she agreed to take on both of my custom template jobs. She is also a wonderfully patient person who really listened to what I was looking to accomplish and worked to make my vision a reality. Thanks to Nicola, both my islands perfectly reflect what I am trying to communicate to my visitors and dear readers. I can�t say enough about how great an experience it was to work with her. And by the way, her diary - widescreen - is a delightful read.

Now go visit my beautiful new and improved blog! It�s got something for everybody � well, almost. It�s fun, informative, and of course - totally interesting. Sometimes it may be even a little wacky, but it is chock full of cool stuff to help you navigate your day whether you live in the burbs, the country, in the heart of the city, or even on an island.

I will always have something to post there that amuses or intrigues or confounds me but I have also put together a collection of great links on all sorts of standard daily living topics. There�s room-by-room assistance � kitchen (great cooking sites) to the patio (garden help) to the family room (crafts, games, TV and radio sites). There are daily quotes from a variety of sources � biblical to ridiculously secular. There�s always a word of the day. There are also daily survival sections that cover everything from homework help to household tips. Maybe best of all, is the very cool collection of handpicked webcam links on Little Island - showcasing everything from beautiful scenery, animals of all sorts (yes, they are very cute), and unusual locations (a barbershop in Baltimore Maryland, a restaurant window in Alaska, or a wedding chapel in Las Vegas). I love my webcam links and I visit them whenever I need a quick break from my present reality.

What else can you expect from Little Island? Who knows what I will think of to add next! And if you have a great link that you think I should add, please leave me a note in the guestbook or send me an email.

So stop by Little Island right now and let me know what you thing of its beautiful new look and don�t forget to leave me a nice note in Little Island�s guestbook before you leave and of course one here too if you like!

3 comment(s) | previous | next

Add the Isle to your D-Land favs | Visit Little Island - the Suburban Blog
Visit Perfect View - The Scenic Webcam Blog

  • Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - Everything and Nothing
  • Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - No Nap Zone
  • Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 - Procrastination
  • Sunday, Jun. 29, 2008 - Travel Constraints
  • Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 - Banking for Dummies
  • Random Isle Entry