collab extras quizzes rings images host design contact weblog favorites about me then now

WELCOME TO
SUBURBAN ISLAND!

ABOUT ME
profile
49 things
island dolls
trading card
favorite reads
my kind readers

COMMUNICATE

notes
guestmap
guestbook

IMAGES

fotolog
buzznet
webshots
Flickr

ISLAND TREASURES

bookshelf
Friday Finds
Friday Fives
little island weblog
radio suburban island

LINKS

link me
link wall

MEMBERSHIPS

the spark
mommies
mama clique
pieces of you
the 100 books club
random acts of journaling

QUIZZES

volume I
volume II
volume III
volume IV

RINGS

rings I love
join Friday Finds ring
join paris ring
join fotolog ring
join moblogging ring
join suburbanlife ring
join Suburban Island ring (run by spritopias)

a weblog on suburban living by Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS

[ Registered ]


Join the Suburban Island NotifyList and get e-mail when there's a new island update!



Subscribe with Bloglines

Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

� all content 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Suburban Island

Guilty Reruns?
Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005, 10:16 p.m.

QUESTION: Got a 1/2 hour?

WHAT I LEARNED: Good things can come with laugh tracks.

The Spark asks: What�s your guilty pleasure rerun?

I Love Lucy. I have bought all the I Love Lucy seasons released on DVD so far. This show has been one of my favorite TV shows since I can remember watching TV. It makes me laugh even when I�ve seen an episode more times than I can count and now my kids are watching it too. Thanks, Lucy, Ricky, Fred, and Ethel. MASH is another of those series that goes way back for me. It invokes memories of my younger days and was a show that was often my companion at dinner time and again before bed when I was just out of college and had my first apartment. I�ve got my son hooked on it now.

Monk is a favorite modern rerun in my house � pretty family friendly with lots of who-dunnit personality. I�ve got a soft spot for the more adult Curb Your Enthusiasm and the UK export The Office as well.

The Odd Couple would be a guilty pleasure rerun if they would ever release it in DVD. A new find is an old sitcom from the 50s called I Married Joan.

Popcorn anyone?

DETAILS: Coffee: too much + Listening to: Tori Amos + Observing: the evening slip away + Thinking: why is it so quiet tonight + Weather: windy and cold.

Today�s Suburban Strategy: Home and Garden show mania.

Today�s Scenic Cam: Lake Superior.

7 comment(s) | previous | next

Add the Isle to your D-Land favs | Visit Little Island - the Suburban Blog
Visit Perfect View - The Scenic Webcam Blog

  • Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - Everything and Nothing
  • Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - No Nap Zone
  • Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 - Procrastination
  • Sunday, Jun. 29, 2008 - Travel Constraints
  • Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 - Banking for Dummies
  • Random Isle Entry