collab extras quizzes rings images host design contact weblog favorites about me then now

WELCOME TO
SUBURBAN ISLAND!

My new tagboard and guestmap!

ABOUT ME
profile
49 things
island dolls
trading card
favorite reads
my kind readers

COMMUNICATE

notes
guestmap
guestbook

IMAGES

fotolog
buzznet
webshots
Flickr

ISLAND TREASURES

bookshelf
Friday Finds
Friday Fives
little island weblog
radio suburban island

LINKS

link me
link wall

MEMBERSHIPS

the spark
mommies
mama clique
pieces of you
the 100 books club
random acts of journaling

QUIZZES

volume I
volume II
volume III
volume IV

RINGS

rings I love
join Friday Finds ring
join paris ring
join fotolog ring
join moblogging ring
join suburbanlife ring
join Suburban Island ring (run by spritopias)

a weblog on suburban living by Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS

[ Registered ]


Join the Suburban Island NotifyList and get e-mail when there's a new island update!



Subscribe with Bloglines

Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

� all content 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Suburban Island

Got Guestmap?
Monday, Jun. 16, 2003, 9:11 a.m.

QUESTION: Where are they are what did they say?

WHAT I LEARNED: For Heaven's sake, stop procrastinating.

I've added a couple of cool new things to Suburban Island but they are hidden away behind the nice orderly links at the top of this page. In this case, both of my cool new things are under the CONTACT link.

I finally got around to getting a tagboard for the Isle. I am hoping someone leaves me a nice note on it soon since right now it is just me that has written something there myself, which is always pretty pitiful.

I also got a guestmap - at last. It can also be found in CONTACT. spritopias left a note for me in my guestbook stating - maps make me happy. That made me stop procrastinating on the guestmap thing because 1) although maps usually confuse me rather than make me happy (and I know I would fail a state capital test if you gave it to me right now), I still want one anyway and 2) I actually have been planning to add a guestmap for ages and this is one small thing I can now check off my growing to-do list. Besides, who am I to stand in the way of someone's happiness.

So stop by the new tagboard and say something to brighten up my day and get on my guestmap!

DETAILS: Coffee: irish creme latte + Listening to: Mozart + Observing: piles of laundry + Thinking: I will submit my expense report today + Weather: sunshine shining down on us

Today�s Suburban Strategy: About to order that latest piece of cool exercise equipment? Don't pick up the phone yet...

1 comment(s) | previous | next

Add the Isle to your D-Land favs | Visit Little Island - the Suburban Blog
Visit Perfect View - The Scenic Webcam Blog

  • Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - Everything and Nothing
  • Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - No Nap Zone
  • Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 - Procrastination
  • Sunday, Jun. 29, 2008 - Travel Constraints
  • Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 - Banking for Dummies
  • Random Isle Entry