collab extras quizzes rings images host design contact weblog favorites about me then now

WELCOME TO
SUBURBAN ISLAND!

ABOUT ME
profile
49 things
island dolls
trading card
favorite reads
my kind readers

COMMUNICATE

notes
guestmap
guestbook

IMAGES

fotolog
buzznet
webshots
Flickr

ISLAND TREASURES

bookshelf
Friday Finds
Friday Fives
little island weblog
radio suburban island

LINKS

link me
link wall

MEMBERSHIPS

the spark
mommies
mama clique
pieces of you
the 100 books club
random acts of journaling

QUIZZES

volume I
volume II
volume III
volume IV

RINGS

rings I love
join Friday Finds ring
join paris ring
join fotolog ring
join moblogging ring
join suburbanlife ring
join Suburban Island ring (run by spritopias)

a weblog on suburban living by Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS

[ Registered ]


Join the Suburban Island NotifyList and get e-mail when there's a new island update!



Subscribe with Bloglines

Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

� all content 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Suburban Island

Friday Finds!
Friday, Oct. 15, 2004, 9:38 p.m.

QUESTION: Friday finds?

WHAT I LEARNED: Nature abhors a vacuum.

There are lots of great memes out there including plenty of daily memes but I must admit I miss the old Friday Five sometimes. I�ve been thinking about the now defunct Friday Five and about memes in general. A good meme list has been put together by iamPARIAH and is a helpful resource to consult if you are longing for a day-of-the-week or everyday meme. There are so many interesting memes linked there that it�s hard to know where to start.

I have an idea of my own for a new Friday post for myself. I am going to start a Friday Finds weekly entry. Each Friday, I am going to post a list of a few of my favorite finds - old and new. Anyone who wants to do their own Friday Finds and post them to their own diary is welcome to join in. Maybe we can start up a new Friday tradition that will get us thinking of the good places we have visited online lately and share them with each other.

I have even created a Diaryland webring for those Diarylanders who have a mind to start Friday Finding on a regular basis:


So join up and say hurray for Friday!

Here�s my Friday Finds for this week:

Chocolate and Zucchini is a delicious blog straight from Paris � it�s almost wicked. Immediately afterwards, you might want to stop by The Skinny Daily Post for words of wisdom in the weight loss and fitness area from someone who has fought and won the weight battle in her own life. I met her at JournalCon and she�s an inspiration. Another JournalCon discovery is Jim�s Journal. This journal is remarkable for the way in which calm details of life are laid out in just the right blend of words and photos. Here on Diaryland, I�ve recently discovered the witty rhidundantx2. Finally, a find that I have enjoyed from very early on in my Diaryland days and can�t recommend enough is the amazing kitchenlogic. I was drawn in from the start by her good humor and her cool retro template and have never looked back.

Let the Friday fun begin!

image from sensibilitiesdotcom

6 comment(s) | previous | next

Add the Isle to your D-Land favs | Visit Little Island - the Suburban Blog
Visit Perfect View - The Scenic Webcam Blog

  • Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - Everything and Nothing
  • Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - No Nap Zone
  • Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 - Procrastination
  • Sunday, Jun. 29, 2008 - Travel Constraints
  • Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 - Banking for Dummies
  • Random Isle Entry