collab extras quizzes rings images host design contact weblog favorites about me then now

WELCOME TO
SUBURBAN ISLAND!

ABOUT ME
profile
49 things
island dolls
trading card
favorite reads
my kind readers

COMMUNICATE

notes
guestmap
guestbook

IMAGES

fotolog
buzznet
webshots
Flickr

ISLAND TREASURES

bookshelf
Friday Finds
Friday Fives
little island weblog
radio suburban island

LINKS

link me
link wall

MEMBERSHIPS

the spark
mommies
mama clique
pieces of you
the 100 books club
random acts of journaling

QUIZZES

volume I
volume II
volume III
volume IV

RINGS

rings I love
join Friday Finds ring
join paris ring
join fotolog ring
join moblogging ring
join suburbanlife ring
join Suburban Island ring (run by spritopias)

a weblog on suburban living by Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS

[ Registered ]


Join the Suburban Island NotifyList and get e-mail when there's a new island update!



Subscribe with Bloglines

Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

� all content 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS - FRIDAY, DECEMBER 3, 2004
Friday, Dec. 03, 2004, 11:49 p.m.

QUESTION: Got Friday Finds?

WHAT I LEARNED: Have cam, will travel.

FOR WRITERS

Unmused, someone I had the pleasure of meeting in person at JournalCon this summer, has been putting a lot of effort recently into her writing resource site - Hobgoblin.net: Resources for Writers. Go visit and maybe you�ll finally start writing that book you�ve been considering penning.


A FUN QUIZ

Try some of these Blogthings quizzes. I took one and found out I was like a shining star.





You Are From the Sun



Of all your friends, you're the shining star.
You're dramatic - loving attention and the spotlight.
You're a totally entertainer and the life of the party.
Watch out! The Sun can be stubborn, demanding, and flirty.
Overall, you're a great leader and great friend. The very best!


MOVIE TIME

Love movies? These Exclusive Short films are a little holiday gift from Amazon. All the films look intriguing. Be sure to catch � PORTRAIT.

A NEW BANNER

How fortunate I am to have so many good online pals. A special thanks to spritopias for creating this special edition Suburban Island banner for me. It�s positively suburban and what makes it really special is that the image is an original spritopias shot. My camera snapping efforts from airplanes never turn out this cool.


DIARY OF NOTE

wyndspirit is always busy doing something interesting. She often motivates me � whether it�s imaging those old family photos, embarking on a craft project, or doing a good deed - she's quite inspirational. She also runs the 100 Books Club. Look at all the cool kids reading books. I�m a member and I think it�s great fun even if I am nowhere near the 100 Book or 25,000 pages in a year goal. Maybe next year�

CITY SHOT

A day without my cell phone cam is like a day without sunshine. Having it handy allowed me to catch this perfect city shot earlier this week.

image by Suburban Island

THESE ARE MY FRIDAY FINDS. WHAT ARE YOURS?

4 comment(s) | previous | next

Add the Isle to your D-Land favs | Visit Little Island - the Suburban Blog
Visit Perfect View - The Scenic Webcam Blog

  • Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - Everything and Nothing
  • Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - No Nap Zone
  • Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 - Procrastination
  • Sunday, Jun. 29, 2008 - Travel Constraints
  • Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 - Banking for Dummies
  • Random Isle Entry