collab extras quizzes rings images host design contact weblog favorites about me then now

WELCOME TO
SUBURBAN ISLAND!

ABOUT ME
profile
49 things
island dolls
trading card
favorite reads
my kind readers

COMMUNICATE

notes
guestmap
guestbook

IMAGES

fotolog
buzznet
webshots
Flickr

ISLAND TREASURES

bookshelf
Friday Finds
Friday Fives
little island weblog
radio suburban island

LINKS

link me
link wall

MEMBERSHIPS

the spark
mommies
mama clique
pieces of you
the 100 books club
random acts of journaling

QUIZZES

volume I
volume II
volume III
volume IV

RINGS

rings I love
join Friday Finds ring
join paris ring
join fotolog ring
join moblogging ring
join suburbanlife ring
join Suburban Island ring (run by spritopias)

a weblog on suburban living by Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS

[ Registered ]


Join the Suburban Island NotifyList and get e-mail when there's a new island update!



Subscribe with Bloglines

Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

� all content 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Suburban Island

Easter Fun
Monday, Mar. 28, 2005, 8:44 a.m.

QUESTION: How could I forget the jelly beans?

WHAT I LEARNED: Take a break.

Easter weekend is over. It was more than just a holiday weekend though as it was right smack dab in the middle of a huge project at work. It was difficult to coordinate time for putting in extra work on work and time for preparing and celebrating Easter weekend. It was a little hectic and the stress of that work to do for work hung over my head but all the important stuff did get done. I believe I must have had a little help from above because surprising solutions turned up for a few of my crises this weekend.

What were the best things about Easter this year for me? Here�s my list:

  • Going to Mass with my kids and even after having to park across the street from the main lot, tromping through the rain and mud, and winding up standing in the back of the church for the whole service, still getting something out of it.
  • Hearing my daughter say solemnly as the priest walked through the congregation flinging holy water on everyone with a heavy looking silver holy water flinging instrument - he�s going to knock someone out with that. A statement which garnering a sudden ripple of giggles in the back of the church.
  • Buying Easter basket goodies from a gourmet shop because the drug store was a wasteland by the time I got to looking for Easter basket goodies on Saturday and turning a Easter basket crisis into a Easter basket wow.
  • Receiving Easter candy of my own - I love those pecan eggs.
  • Having a big Easter Sunday brunch complete with mild and hot Italian sausages, cheesy scrambled eggs, hot rolls, cinnamon buns, and coffee.
  • Hanging out on the sofa and watching Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark.

6 comment(s) | previous | next

Add the Isle to your D-Land favs | Visit Little Island - the Suburban Blog
Visit Perfect View - The Scenic Webcam Blog

  • Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - Everything and Nothing
  • Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - No Nap Zone
  • Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 - Procrastination
  • Sunday, Jun. 29, 2008 - Travel Constraints
  • Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 - Banking for Dummies
  • Random Isle Entry