collab extras quizzes rings images host design contact weblog favorites about me then now

WELCOME TO
SUBURBAN ISLAND!

ABOUT ME
profile
49 things
island dolls
trading card
favorite reads
my kind readers

COMMUNICATE

notes
guestmap
guestbook

IMAGES

fotolog
buzznet
webshots
Flickr

ISLAND TREASURES

bookshelf
Friday Finds
Friday Fives
little island weblog
radio suburban island

LINKS

link me
link wall

MEMBERSHIPS

the spark
mommies
mama clique
pieces of you
the 100 books club
random acts of journaling

QUIZZES

volume I
volume II
volume III
volume IV

RINGS

rings I love
join Friday Finds ring
join paris ring
join fotolog ring
join moblogging ring
join suburbanlife ring
join Suburban Island ring (run by spritopias)

a weblog on suburban living by Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS

[ Registered ]


Join the Suburban Island NotifyList and get e-mail when there's a new island update!



Subscribe with Bloglines

Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

� all content 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Suburban Island

Late Friday Finds for January 14, 2005
Saturday, Jan. 15, 2005, 11:17 a.m.

QUESTION: Another late Friday Finds?

WHAT I LEARNED: Just because it's late doesn't mean you shouldn't do it.

Friday Finds � sure. They're a little late this week but here they are.

BABY FOR BETTY

Now this is a happy find! Congratulations to bettyalready on the birth of baby Ben! He�s gorgeous.

GOOD READING

I just got done reading The Anxiety of Everyday Objects by Aurelie Sheehan. I couldn�t put it down. What else have I been reading? Go visit my bookshelf.

THREE GUYS

There are some great guy diarists on Diaryland. Here's a few on my reading list:

dcalien has been updating on Diaryland again. One of my first reads on Diaryland, this is a mature diarist with a thoughtful voice.

acaldwell is a new find for me. Opinionated, funny, and writing with a unique voice and style � his diary has the certain something that makes for a fascinating read.

You never know what you�ll find when you visit doc-sarvis. A reader of books, a photographer of skies, a creator of cartoons, a dater of women � he�s a must read for me.

THE SPARK

I've been a member of thespark ring for a long time and have now been invited into the inner sanctum. I am now one of the writing membership. This should be fun. My first entry is about one of the first parts of the new year for me - my New Year's resolutions.

And what are your Friday Finds?

6 comment(s) | previous | next

Add the Isle to your D-Land favs | Visit Little Island - the Suburban Blog
Visit Perfect View - The Scenic Webcam Blog

  • Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - Everything and Nothing
  • Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - No Nap Zone
  • Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 - Procrastination
  • Sunday, Jun. 29, 2008 - Travel Constraints
  • Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 - Banking for Dummies
  • Random Isle Entry