collab extras quizzes rings images host design contact weblog favorites about me then now

WELCOME TO
SUBURBAN ISLAND!

ABOUT ME
profile
49 things
island dolls
trading card
favorite reads
my kind readers

COMMUNICATE

notes
guestmap
guestbook

IMAGES

fotolog
buzznet
webshots
Flickr

ISLAND TREASURES

bookshelf
Friday Finds
Friday Fives
little island weblog
radio suburban island

LINKS

link me
link wall

MEMBERSHIPS

the spark
mommies
mama clique
pieces of you
the 100 books club
random acts of journaling

QUIZZES

volume I
volume II
volume III
volume IV

RINGS

rings I love
join Friday Finds ring
join paris ring
join fotolog ring
join moblogging ring
join suburbanlife ring
join Suburban Island ring (run by spritopias)

a weblog on suburban living by Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS

[ Registered ]


Join the Suburban Island NotifyList and get e-mail when there's a new island update!



Subscribe with Bloglines

Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

� all content 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Suburban Island

Friday Finds for November 5, 2004
Friday, Nov. 05, 2004, 8:42 a.m.

QUESTION: Friday Finds?

WHAT I LEARNED: There's always more to share.

BIRTHDAY BUDDIES

First off, thanks to all the wonderful folks who stopped by to say Happy Birthday this week! It really meant a lot to me. All of you are my first and foremost Friday Finds.

IN THE AIR

My next find is one of the excellent presents I got from my family this year. It�s the Scent Stories Player. What a cool idea. Pop in a scent disc like one of the two my family gave me - Exploring a Mountain Trail or Wandering Barefoot on the Shore - and you've got instant mood plus. The disc player moves through five scents � one every half hour � and the quality of the scents is excellent. I�m hooked. Now on to Shades of Vanilla, Relaxing in the Hammock, Strolling through the Garden, and Celebrate the Holidays.

E-CARD CRAZY

Thinking of the holidays brings me to e-cards, I love e-cards. Yvonne at forty-plus sent me a hysterical one from Hallmark for my birthday. She�s the best! I like the cards from Blue Mountain and have a membership there but you don�t have to be a member to send their free e-cards. Check out the Blue Mountain screensavers. They also have some special holiday screensavers. I think they are darling and they are free! If you like e-cards and these fun little screensavers, then you might also want to visit American Greetings. They also have some fun screensavers including a few to get you in the holiday spirit

E-INVITATIONS

With holidays coming up, Evite is a handy online service to keep in mind for inviting friends and family to everything from a quiet dinner to a big holiday party. I think these would be fun to use with my own kids to invite them to a special family event like a gift-wrapping night or family-tree trimming afternoon. One of my friends just sent me an invitation to a party she is having this way and I thought it was pretty clever. I liked all the extra bells and whistles it had - like message boards and an RSVP feature.

GREAT DIARIST - GREAT HEART

Recently we said goodbye to inkdragon and now we said hello to forty-plus. Yvonne is a mature, thoughtful diarist with a heart of gold and an honest and open approach to sharing her daily life through her diary. This winning combination of good words and good thoughts makes forty-plus one of my absolute must-reads.

These are my Friday Finds. What are yours?

5 comment(s) | previous | next

Add the Isle to your D-Land favs | Visit Little Island - the Suburban Blog
Visit Perfect View - The Scenic Webcam Blog

  • Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - Everything and Nothing
  • Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - No Nap Zone
  • Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 - Procrastination
  • Sunday, Jun. 29, 2008 - Travel Constraints
  • Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 - Banking for Dummies
  • Random Isle Entry