collab extras quizzes rings images host design contact weblog favorites about me then now

WELCOME TO
SUBURBAN ISLAND!

REMARKABLE: Random Guestbook Signing Week

ABOUT ME
profile
49 things
island dolls
trading card
favorite reads
my kind readers

COMMUNICATE

notes
guestmap
guestbook

IMAGES

fotolog
buzznet
webshots
Flickr

ISLAND TREASURES

bookshelf
Friday Finds
Friday Fives
little island weblog
radio suburban island

LINKS

link me
link wall

MEMBERSHIPS

the spark
mommies
mama clique
pieces of you
the 100 books club
random acts of journaling

QUIZZES

volume I
volume II
volume III
volume IV

RINGS

rings I love
join Friday Finds ring
join paris ring
join fotolog ring
join moblogging ring
join suburbanlife ring
join Suburban Island ring (run by spritopias)

a weblog on suburban living by Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS

[ Registered ]


Join the Suburban Island NotifyList and get e-mail when there's a new island update!



Subscribe with Bloglines

Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

� all content 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Suburban Island

Friday Five: Love
Saturday, Jun. 07, 2003, 12:51 p.m.

QUESTION: Why do I watch so many Disney flicks?

WHAT I LEARNED: Mottos can stick in your head.

1. How many times have you truly been in love?

I can count my true loves on one hand.

2. What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?

I would say that it was a little bit of who they really were and a little bit of what I perceived them to be at the time, all mixed up together.

Rose-colored glasses should probably be banned by the way.

3. What qualities should a significant other have?

Someone who is going to be sharing in your life should be trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, cheerful, thrifty, brave. Oh I�m sorry, I think that may have something to do with being a Boy Scout. How about this then - neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night � oh alright so maybe that�s a U.S. Postal Service inscription but it�s a good one and I still think it works as an answer to this question.

If I were burning a 10-track CD of winning qualities, this is what the play list would look like:

  • Track 1 � Humor Every Day by But I�m Not Jim Carey
  • Track 2 � Nice, Nice, Nice by I Will Never Be a Dog
  • Track 3 � I Got Some Ethics by I Don�t Care If You Think I�m a Square
  • Track 4 � Flexibility Right Now by I Can Go Your Way, Honey
  • Track 5 � Loyalty by Stand By You
  • Track 6 � Fun, Fun, Fun by Don�t Be Blue
  • Track 7 � Compatible Minds by Me Too
  • Track 8 � I Can Take Care of That by Always Helpful
  • Track 9 � Impromptu by Fun Surprises
  • Track 10 � You Want Fries With That by I Can Cook Too

In all honesty, I think a good heart makes up for a lot of other flaws and a good disposition is imperative to pleasant daily living.

It might also help if he was a prince.

These valentines were found at Disney Galaxy if you need additional prince/princess images to ponder.

4. Have you ever broken someone's heart?

Yes, a few times I think.

But I didn�t mean to.

5. If there was one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?

Don�t be in a rush � real love is patient and infatuation is not.

DETAILS: Coffee:Still need some + Listening to: birds in the rain + Observing: a day full of chores + Thinking: NYC here I come + Weather: Well, it ain�t rainin� men but it is raining again

Today�s Suburban Strategy: Get mail? Say a thank you.

2 comment(s) | previous | next

Add the Isle to your D-Land favs | Visit Little Island - the Suburban Blog
Visit Perfect View - The Scenic Webcam Blog

  • Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - Everything and Nothing
  • Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - No Nap Zone
  • Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 - Procrastination
  • Sunday, Jun. 29, 2008 - Travel Constraints
  • Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 - Banking for Dummies
  • Random Isle Entry