collab extras quizzes rings images host design contact weblog favorites about me then now

WELCOME TO
SUBURBAN ISLAND!

ABOUT ME
profile
49 things
island dolls
trading card
favorite reads
my kind readers

COMMUNICATE

notes
guestmap
guestbook

IMAGES

fotolog
buzznet
webshots
Flickr

ISLAND TREASURES

bookshelf
Friday Finds
Friday Fives
little island weblog
radio suburban island

LINKS

link me
link wall

MEMBERSHIPS

the spark
mommies
mama clique
pieces of you
the 100 books club
random acts of journaling

QUIZZES

volume I
volume II
volume III
volume IV

RINGS

rings I love
join Friday Finds ring
join paris ring
join fotolog ring
join moblogging ring
join suburbanlife ring
join Suburban Island ring (run by spritopias)

a weblog on suburban living by Suburban Island

FRIDAY FINDS

[ Registered ]


Join the Suburban Island NotifyList and get e-mail when there's a new island update!



Subscribe with Bloglines

Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

� all content 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
Suburban Island

Friday Five: What I Did Last
Monday, Apr. 28, 2003, 10:33 a.m.

Question: What does it mean when you can't remember the last thing you did?

What I Learned: I lead a pretty boring life.

1. What was the last TV show you watched?

Animal Precinct on Animal Planet. It follows the work of the agents of the American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animal's (ASPCA) Humane Law Enforcement Department (HLE) in NYC. If you love animals and you haven't seen this show yet, you might want to tune it and ride along with the agents as they pursue their investigations and rescue abused and neglected animals.

2. What was the last thing you complained about and what was the problem?

Technology - always technology.

3. Who was the last person you complimented and what did you say?

My mom - she has such a healthly lifestyle. She eats right, exercises, takes her vitamins, gets the proper amount of sleep, gets those glass of water in, etc. I'm very jealous, as right now I am doing none of those things. I think about them alot though - does that count? How about reading health how-to articles - doesn't that burn a few calories? And doesn't it count for anything that I switched to skim milk and no whip for my morning coffee? Healthy living isn't easy. I think I'm going to have to sneak up on it little by little. Today, I'm going to take my vitamins. It's not much but you have to start somewhere.

4. What was the last thing you threw away?

Me, throw something away? How about this question instead - what was the last thing you almost threw away and then didn't? Well alright, it must have been a long time ago because I can't remember doing this, but I know that I did throw away that tube of Yardley lipstick - see here - and I'm kind of bummed about it now because people are selling them on Ebay!

5. What was the last website (besides this one) that you visited?

I just stumbled upon WebcamBigLook - it's a state by state directory of webcams - mainly scenic, traffic, and weather. If you�ve visited my weblog Little Island: A Weblog on Surviving Suburban Living then you know I love webcams that showcase interesting or beautiful places. I have links galore for these cams, organized by type, so that I, or anyone who visits my weblog, can take a cam break and do some quick de-stressing. Need a mountaintop, a boardwalk, a city street, a cruise ship, an island, a beach, a birdfeeder? They are all just a click away. It's part of my personal stress management program. I got the idea for the cam breaks from reading I've done over the years that suggested reducing stress by imagining being someplace beautiful for a few minutes. The cams take me to that place real time. It's the ultimate mini-vacation and it is so relaxing. A few clicks - perhaps a visit to the Grand Canyon, the Viva Las Vegal Wedding Chapel, the San Antonio Riverwalk, 5th Avenue, and an Amsterdam street - and I'm a new person.

2 comment(s) | previous | next

Add the Isle to your D-Land favs | Visit Little Island - the Suburban Blog
Visit Perfect View - The Scenic Webcam Blog

  • Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - Everything and Nothing
  • Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - No Nap Zone
  • Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 - Procrastination
  • Sunday, Jun. 29, 2008 - Travel Constraints
  • Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 - Banking for Dummies
  • Random Isle Entry